Jakob’s Homeschool Program for February 2011

This’s going to be one of the busiest month as I eventually am ready to start the whole three learning subjects as per Glenn Doman’s recommendation.

Reading
There is nothing new about reading. This is the most well-established program for us. Jakob enjoys his reading lessons and has shown good interests in reading. He continues to excel. I am so proud of him. We still do our Little Reader program and Rudolph Flecsh’s Flashcards. He is now used to the flashcards and really warms up to it. I am really pleased as he showed very little interest in flashcards when we first began the program a few months ago.

Math
Jakob is not crazy about the Little Math program but he does not mine watching it as long as I let him eat Ritz real cheese crackers! Well, he is such a smart cookie and always asks for crackers whenever I want to show him the program. We will continue Shicida Circle 2 this month and I know I will need to pack up more crackers for my little monkey!

Encyclopedic Knowledge
Yippeeeee Finally! I had always been worried about how to teach Jakob EK. I did not know how to begin and to which subjects I should teach. Well, Little Reader solves all my problems. I have been downloading many EK lessons from Brillkids website. The lessons are fantastic and almost perfect for my son. Plus I have been creating lessons myself. I hope he likes them! Jakob’s Dad plays a big part in this too because he is a “native speaker”. I need natural human voice for the lessons so he just becomes my personal Mr. Voice.

Foreign Language
Jakob enjoys his Thai lessons. He likes it because of my voice on the lessons. He speaks more Thai each day. I bought an App from iPad to teach him French but he could not careless about the APP. He just wanted to play with the gadget so the best way to get him used to French is letting him watch French kid channels. I don’t know how much he will learn. I hope he gets used to the way French people speak.

My homework for this month…….recording Thai pronunciation and wordings for Thai multi-sensery lessons.

เกี่ยวกับ ellehajos

เป็นแม่คนหนึ่งที่เชื่อใน early learning ไม่ได้หวังว่าจะสร้างเด็กอัจริยะหรืออะไร จุดมุ่งหมายในการสร้างบล็อกนี้ขึ้นมาคือ.....เพื่อบันทึกเรื่องราวต่างๆของเราและลูก อยากช่วยให้ลูกทำทุกอย่างได้เต็มความสามารถ อยากช่วยให้เค้าค้นพบจุดด้วยและจุดแข็งของตัวเอง อยากช่วยให้เค้าเป้นคนที่มีความสุข และค้นพบความต้องการของตัวเองได้และใช้ชีวิตอย่างมีความสุข
ข้อความนี้ถูกเขียนใน เจคอบ...โฮมสคูล คั่นหน้า ลิงก์ถาวร

ใส่ความเห็น

